And then I did it

So I went back to the store, returned the pants I hated, and spent fifteen minutes picking out ones I liked, new shoes to go with my interview outfit, and a couple new shirts to replace the ones that were stolen a couple weeks ago. No problem.

Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

 

Know why?

Because I got to pick stuff that felt good on my body rather than worry about what it looked like to anyone else. I got to just pick something that looks professional and clean, simple, neutral, rather the way I like it and rather the way I want to feel while I’m wearing it, and that didn’t make me want to scream when I put it on.

Voila, over, done with. No problems.

Hmmm.

Interesting.

I’m not sure what to do with the knowledge that I can trust myself.

4 thoughts on “And then I did it

  1. This is why I never do the shopping-with-a-girlfriend thing. When it feels like the clothes are wearing you, it can be so distracting.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

