I’d Like To Thank The Academy…

Monkiss nominated me for the versatile blogger award! Thank you monkiss!

Monkiss is a delightful blogger, who writes poignantly, frequently, and reblogs things that make me think too. And for some reason, Monkiss has decided to pass along this award to me.

So the way this works is, when you’re nominated, you thank the person who gave it to you and link back to their blog, then you tag fifteen people you follow (that other people really should as well) as versatile bloggers, and then you share seven facts about yourself.

So without further ado,

I tag:

1. Quantumfluidity

2. LifeUncharted

3. Lautopolis

4. GirlForgetful

5. SuggestiveTongue

6. Random Letters, Bad Punctuation

7. Neutrois

8. DoesItEvenMatter3

9. Living With Other People’s Gods

10. Kathryn Finding Balance, who is pretty much my hero

11. Biexistentialism

12. RainbowGenderPunk

13. RighteousBruin

14. Invisiblyqueer

15. ButchOnTap

And then, and then, here’s seven things you may or may not have known about Khai:

(uno) Yo hablo un pequito espanol, pero comprende mucho.

(dos) The reason I write this blog is because I realized one day that there are a lot of people who would like it if I died, or simply ceased existing. And I felt very, very alone with that realization. So, I set out to find other people who were like me– so I wouldn’t feel alone, they wouldn’t feel alone, and we could figure it out together– and maybe, just maybe, if we didn’t feel alone anymore… less people would want to deny us the right to exist.

(tres) I love hard and very very committedly. When I say “I love you,” what I mean is forever.
 
(quatro) I write poems. I’ve published one book and I’m working on a second right now, and I’m trying to figure out how to break into the spoken word/slam scene.
 
(cinco) This is only one of three blogs I write. You can find the other wordpress one HERE if you’re interested in reading about my adventures as a homeless, semi-disabled writer who’s fighting for stability.
 
(seis) Oh yeah. I have a neurological disorder that means I’m in pretty much constant pain, and sometimes I have migraines and seizures. Noone’s really sure what it is, yet. But, some medicines help a little and that’s good. :-)
 
(siete) My email address is khaidevon at gmail dot com, and you are welcome to email me if you need a friend or want to talk :-)
2 thoughts on “I’d Like To Thank The Academy…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

